Māori Constituency 2020 (generalised)

Region: Aotearoa - New Zealand

Description: This dataset is the definitive set of annually released regional council Māori constituency boundaries for 2020 as defined by the regional councils and/or Local Government Commission, and maintained by Stats NZ (the custodian). This version contains 20 categories. This version contains 5 Māori constituencies, excluding area outside constituency. Māori constituencies are established under the Local Electoral Act 2001 and result from the division of a region for electoral purposes. Māori constituencies are divisions of regional council areas. They are created, based on population, to be the voting areas within councils. Māori constituencies are defined at meshblock level. If a regional council decides to have a Māori constituency, the constituencies within the council are known as general constituencies and Māori constituencies.


Team Projects Utilising Māori Constituency 2020 (generalised)

No team projects utilising this data set currently.