New Zealand Census - Constituency (incl Maori)

Region: Aotearoa - New Zealand

Description: This dataset is the definitive set of annually released regional council constituency boundaries for 2020 as defined by the regional councils and/or Local Government Commission and maintained by Stats NZ (the custodian). This version contains 64 categories. Constituencies are established under the Local Electoral Act 2001 and result from the division of a region for electoral purposes.If a regional council decides to have a Māori constituency, the constituencies within the council are known as general constituencies and Māori constituencies.Constituencies are divisions of regional council areas.


Team Projects Utilising New Zealand Census - Constituency (incl Maori)

No team projects utilising this data set currently.